Asset Browser: Incorrect saving catalogs after renaming the parent item #100053
Operating system: Windows 10
Broken: 3.2.1, 3.2.2 RC (2022-07-29), 3.3.0 Beta (2022-07-29)
After renaming the parent item and saving catalogs, a new item is created instead of renaming the item.
- Create catalogs with parent and children items
- Rename parent item
- Click button "Save Asset Catalogs"
- Bug: The parent item is saved with the old name and a new item with the new name is created
Changed status from 'Needs Triage' to: 'Confirmed'
Was about to report this as well, very annoying, will check...
No due date set.
No dependencies set.
Deleting a branch is permanent. Although the deleted branch may continue to exist for a short time before it actually gets removed, it CANNOT be undone in most cases. Continue?