Can't delete scene using context menu in "Blender File" view in outliner #109802
Operating system: Windows-10-10.0.19043-SP0 64 Bits
Graphics card: NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3090/PCIe/SSE2 NVIDIA Corporation 4.5.0 NVIDIA 531.79
Broken: version: 3.6.0, branch: blender-v3.6-release, commit date: 2023-06-27 08:08, hash:
Worked: (newest version of Blender that worked as expected)
Can't delete scene using context menu in "Blender File" view in outliner.
- Open multi_scene_delete.blend from below.
- Try to delete some scenes from the outliner in "Blender File" view, can't delete any.
- Try again in "Scenes" view, can delete.
If you have a number of scenes, selecting them and right click (will send you to the one you right click) to delete, will delete them, and sometimes it's impossible, even with dozen of attempts there is nothing that can delete any of them. And then it works again, without doing anything.
Exact steps for others to reproduce the error
Having the workspace pinned to the active scene does not seem to be the issue, it's just random, you try you try it works, you try you try it doesn't...
MAYBE, it's because in scene view it does work, in blend file view it does not. That would be a bug as you can right-click delete a scene from the blend file view, but it seems to do nothing.
@loicbramoulle Could you try giving us a file that contains such multi-scene setup? Thanks!
Hi thanks for your answer, I just created a factory default file, added scenes, and yes clicking delete only works in scene view, not blend file:
(Also I think switching scene by doing right-click is an unexpected behaviour, only clicking a scene should open that scene, as right-click should not also do a "left-click action")
Can confirm that:
- In "Blender File" view, right click menu can't delete any scene.
- In "Scenes" view, right click successfully deletes scene.
bpy.ops.scene.delete()will always work.
Also this doesn't look random to me, in "Blender File" view, the behaviour is consistent (not able to delete).
No due date set.
No dependencies set.
Deleting a branch is permanent. Although the deleted branch may continue to exist for a short time before it actually gets removed, it CANNOT be undone in most cases. Continue?